Mommy Tested, Jenna Approved

Jenna loves stickers. And not just stickers of flowers, Elmo and other favored imagery. She even loves the leftover price tag stickers from our last garage sale. So when I found out that there was a machine that would turn any scrap of paper into a sticker, I decided to try it out. Yesterday I purchased a Xyron 250 Sticker Maker and immediately went to work sliding cut-outs of hearts, butterflies, circles and arrows (my son’s favorite shape) through the machine. Today at craft time, I tried it out with Jenna and she loved them – mostly because, like the garage sale stickers, they sit ‘on top’ of the paper and she can easily pull them off herself. Even better, I gave her notecards to stick them on so that I have a couple of readymade thank you cards from the kids on hand.

Mommy makes stickers, Jenna makes cards

Mommy makes stickers, Jenna makes cards

Leave a Reply

