Daily Art: Where’s My Sweetie Pie?

Jenna’s favorite book right now is Where’s My Sweetie Pie by Ed Emberley. We read it every night before bedtime, sometimes 3-4 times. For today’s art activity, I created two panels with small flaps out of shipping material (we receive lots of boxes, so I’m always inventing ways to recycle shipping material into art projects). I placed a picture of Jason and Jenna behind one flap on each panel and then gave them shape stickers to hide behind the other flaps. Jenna loved opening and closing the flaps, but something tells me we’ll still be reading the book every night.

Leave a Reply

