How-to: Charlie and Lola Thank You Cards

Here’s how I made the Charlie and Lola thank you cards for my daughter’s second birthday:

Step One

In Photoshop, I created a design using several butterfly shapes and added the phrase “thank you for making my birthday very extremely special” in Bodiac font just below.

Step Two

I printed a sheet of four card designs (approx 5 x 3 inches each) onto 8 x 10 paper and cut out the cards. Here is a a printable JPG version.

Step Three

I created folded cards using leftover paper from the party decorations (I used 12×12 paper cut in half and folded with approximately 2 inches trimmed off.) and then glued the printed designs onto the outside of the card.

Step Four

I had Jenna color on the inside of each card.

2 thoughts on “How-to: Charlie and Lola Thank You Cards

  1. Pingback: How-to: Charlie & Lola Birthday Party « Mommy Julee

Leave a Reply

