Chalkboard Paint: 24 Colors

I’ve been loving all of the recent DIY projects involving chalkboard paint, from simple repurposed tabletops to the all-out chalkboard rooms featured in a recent Anthropologie catalogue (via Poppytalk). Taking on a similar project is definitely on my list of things to do this summer. And before today, I was leaning toward painting the top of a small side table from Ikea. Today, however, I discovered that Hudson Paint makes chalkboard paint in 24 colors.

Small tabletop chalkboard for my kids? Oh no.

Honey, can we paint Jason’s room in Superboy Blue and then arm him with small pieces of chalk that break easily and create a dusty film over everything?

A few alternatives, in case the ‘chalkboard artist starter environment’ project isn’t approved:

Perhaps a large chalkboard in the playroom?

Maybe a vintage girly frame repurposed into a pink chalkboard for Jenna’s room? Design Sponge provides a tutorial.

Or, I could take the easiest path to checking this off my list and buy these removable chalkboard wall stickers. If we go this route, can I get the chair too?

2 thoughts on “Chalkboard Paint: 24 Colors

  1. Hi! I live in Mckinney and found you on ohddeedoh. Love your site and love to here more fun things to do in dfw! I have an one year old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

