Weekend Top 5: Halloween

I had planned on doing a dark and eery set of images for this weekend’s Halloween post.  But then a few events conspired to move things in a different direction. First, my husband bought me a new camera lens and I’ve been a little obsessed with it. Second, the weather was gorgeous and sunny and not a bit eery. And third, we didn’t do as many Halloween-related activities this weekend as I had expected. It seemed a bit like any other weekend, in a very good way.

So instead of eery, I ended up with ethereal. Maybe the otherwordly quality gives this series a bit of Halloween spirit afterall.

Fort Worth Botanical Garden


Exploring the Garden


Autumn Leaves


Jason as The Inspector


Jenna as Lulu, Ladybug Girl

Leave a Reply

