Rock Box

I really don’t like sand. Or dirt. J+J love playing in sandboxes (on the rare occasion that we come across one) and, worse, they’ve started digging in the dirt in our backyard. So it seems they are crying out for a sandbox, but then I think we end up with a bigger problem: sand. My relatives who live by the beach are rolling their eyes at me right now. But I like my sand where it belongs – at the beach.

Earlier this week I came up with an idea: a container rock box. I filled a plastic container with pea pebbles and mixed in some decorative vase-filler rocks to add color. So far it’s provided hours of entertainment – all for under $10.

Leave a Reply

