Homemade Ice Cream Cones


We recently bought a panini press and have been happily experimenting with all sorts of sandwich creations. It hadn’t occurred to me that I could make dessert with a panini press until I saw this post about homemade waffle cones. Wow. It’s not something I would have thought to make from scratch, but I’m so glad I tried it. The cones were awesome – like waffle cone flavored cookies. I still need to master rolling them into the cone shape (while the heat is searing my skin) without leaving a hole at the bottom for melty ice cream to drip through. But I’m willing to put in the time to perfect this one.

One thought on “Homemade Ice Cream Cones

  1. Pingback: Homemade Ice Cream Cones | Ice Creamed

Leave a Reply

