First Ballet Class

Earlier this summer I enrolled Jason and Jenna in soccer camp. Jason loved it and came home with stories about how he “won” each day. Jenna cried, and after day two, I told her she didn’t have to go anymore. I played both soccer and tennis as a child, so I definitely won’t give up on Jenna and sports so easily. But I did decide that the next ‘thing’ I signed her up for would be something she truly expressed an interest in, rather than something I thought she should try or something her big brother wanted to do.

Once the twirling and constant tutu-wearing began, I knew what the next ‘thing’ would be: dancing.

This weekend Jenna attended her first ballet/tap/tumbling class. Did she like it? Let’s just say she slept in her ballet shoes the night before, couldn’t wait to put on her dance outfit in the morning, and smiled nearly the entire class. Pretty adorable.

Leave a Reply

