Art for Boys Rooms

We’re doing  a little redecorating in Jason’s room, and I’ve been looking for more artwork to round out his solar system mobile from PBK and his John W Golden spaceship prints.  Recently, I came across the work of designer and illustrator Simon C Page. Wow, so much to love. And one of the things I love the most is that they won’t seem too young for him a few years from now. In fact, I think my husband and I would even like to have a few of these prints in our room … maybe the spirographs?

2 thoughts on “Art for Boys Rooms

  1. Oh my gosh! I’m in love with John Golden’s artwork – thanks for the new resource – love his dogs, sneaker prints, and the parent’s words. Did you take before and will you show after pics of his room? I’m on a mission to work on 3 sets of boys rooms in the next year!

    • Yes, I’ll definitely post a few before and afters. We started decorating his room in a space theme 2 years ago and I never really finished it. He’s now obsessed with Toy Story, so it’s been fairly easy to tie the two together – Buzz Lightyear and outer space – but I’m trying to keep the Toy Story aspects subtle. How old are your boys? I have to admit, decorating for boys is much harder than for girls (for me, at least).

Leave a Reply

