‘I’m a Giant’ Dollhouse Challenge … Update

So … not a lot of work has been done on the dollhouse in the past couple of weeks, and I’m starting to wonder if I’ll meet my Christmas deadline. Instead of being inspired by the awesomeness of the other challenge participants, I think I’ve been awed into a state of inertia. Going out of town and getting the flu didn’t help matters. But, this week, I made a wee bit of progress:

I started working on a scalloped roof using dove gray paper with a subtle floral texture. It looks silver in the photos, but it’s a really a brownish-gray.

And, more importantly, I *may* have made a decision on the first residents of Jenna’s ‘House of Pink’ (which is, admittedly, looking more like a house of gray). Meet Megan/Eva/Bella or, as Jenna will likely name her, Baby.

After looking at all of the dollhouse family sets out there, I just couldn’t decide. No one looked like our family, and, worse, no one looked like they would live in a House of Pink. Instead, I think I’ve decided that the first residents will be two Blythe dolls from Hasbro’s Littlest Pet Shop collection.

One thought on “‘I’m a Giant’ Dollhouse Challenge … Update

Leave a Reply

