Inspired By …

Sources:  Josef Albers, Jeff Depner

I’ve  been loving all of the geometric patterns surfacing in art/fashion/jewelry lately, so when I came across a series of geometric coloring books I immediately decided to buy one for Jenna, who is rarely without a crayon in her hand (or a paintbrush, or both as seen above). I’ve long been a fan of artists such as Josef Albers, Ellsworth Kelly and Frank Stella, so I guess my love of abstract patterns is nothing new. Jenna and I are having fun making our own abstract art these days. Wish one of us could parlay our coloring skills into a gorgeous painting like the Depner above. Maybe they make giant geometric coloring books?

One thought on “Inspired By …

Leave a Reply

