Inspired By … Gray, White, Pink

Sources: Lisa Congdon, Dear PumpernickelEva Hesse, Nancy Ramirez

 

I only have a couple of week’s left to finish Jenna’s dollhouse in time for Christmas, and I still have a lot of work to complete – walls that aren’t painted, rooms entirely devoid of furniture, a roof only partially tiled – but I seem to be better at the details than the large brushstrokes. Case in point, this weekend I worked on some artwork for the house. The mostly unpainted, un-wallpapered, unfurnished house.

I’ve been collecting examples of art that I think would work well with the dollhouse decor (at least, with the decor as it looks in my mind) for awhile. Not surprisingly, it’s all pretty pink, white and gray. Here are a few of the tiny pieces I’ve created based on my inspiration:

3 thoughts on “Inspired By … Gray, White, Pink

Leave a Reply

