Jason, My Lensbaby

Jason got a hold of my old camera earlier this week and spent an entire afternoon shooting nearly everything in the house. He has his own camera, but somehow, this seemed like much more fun. My old camera and new camera are almost identical, so I think I think he was having a ‘wow, I can’t believe I’m getting away with this’ kind of a moment. And while letting him play with somewhat expensive equipment is probably not the smartest parenting move, I was too interested in the results to take the camera away, especially since the camera was equipped with a lensbaby lens. I love the abstract, painterly images produced by the lensbaby, but I rarely take pictures with it. I’m not sure why, but I think it has something to do with the fact that the results never seem intentional enough. On a rare occasion, you end up with a gorgeous image, but most of the time you end up with something that looks too poorly executed. But that’s probably due to my lack of skill and not the lens itself.

I think I had as much fun reviewing and selecting Jason’s images for this post as he had playing photographer. The above images are my favs, but judging from the relative frequency of certain subjects, I think Jason’s favs are probably all Star Wars related. Did you spot the Millennium Falcon?

2 thoughts on “Jason, My Lensbaby

  1. Pingback: A Nature Walk | Gallery32

Leave a Reply

