Friday Favorites: A To-Do List

Print by Lucy Snowe

Joslyn’s The List earlier this week really struck a cord with me. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve started such a list in the past couple of weeks. Crafts to make, sweets to bake, activities to do, gifts to buy. I guess I, too, am a planner. And with only 1 week left before Christmas and 2 weeks of vacation ahead of me, I am in full-on list making mode.

A few things on my list right now:

  • Making candy gifts for friends and coworkers, most likely a variation of this toffee recipe.
  • Decorating gingerbread houses. I would love to do something like this gingerbread and plaid combo as a centerpiece for our Christmas dinner
  • Going tubing in the snow – in Texas
  • Making our first snow globes
  • Printing our 2012 calendars. Last year we ordered a gorgeous one from Pinhole Press.
  • Baking and decorating cookies
  • Donating clothing, toys and books

Maybe I can check a few of these off this weekend. Happy weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: A To-Do List

  1. Hi there. I enjoy your blog very much… so since I was recently nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, I am passing on a nomination to you. See my most recent post for details on the award and your “duties”. Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

