Collecting Images

My husband and I are considering a trip to Paris this summer, and if we go, one of the many things on my to do list is take photos … but not just photos of the city, the landmarks, the art, the food, etc. I’d like to take photos around a theme or concept – it could be a color, a type of object, or something more abstract.

Something along these amazing color collections by Little Brown Pen:

Paris in Yellow

Paris in White

I love how this allows me to capture details I would otherwise miss, and, of course, I love the visual cohesiveness – the idea of having a set that ‘goes together.’ I have yet to come up with a theme or theme/s to focus on, but it will definitely be in my thoughts as we plan our trip.

Any suggestions? Any examples of photo collections that you’ve developed around a theme?

One thought on “Collecting Images

Leave a Reply

