Home Project: Living Room

Every year when we take down the Christmas tree, I’m left with the above view of our living room: an empty wall of windows. The space eventually becomes a play space for the kids, housing either a treehouse fort, a play kitchen or a small table and chair set overflowing with Legos. I’ve convinced myself that this is a great way to share the living room with the kids, but, in reality, we just don’t really have anything better to put there … and the kids have an entire playroom overlooking this room. Do we really need two playrooms?

Maybe not right away, but sometime this year I plan to tackle this space. I’ll consider it a New Year’s Resolution of sorts. One I’m (somewhat) confident I can accomplish.

I’m thinking this space needs a chair/table set, maybe something along these lines:

Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Leave a Reply

