Friday Favorites

 

a sampling of the business cards I collected at ALT

It’s been a really hectic week and I’ve been pretty slow to recover from my cold. I struggled to post, and I’m not sure if it’s because I’m sick or if I’m suffering from some sort of post-ALT paralysis. So many ideas, no idea where to begin.

And speaking of ALT, I’ve been enjoying reading all of the recaps this week. But I think my favorite post is a list of steps to get over post-ALT depression. Pretty funny stuff.

Here are a few other favs from this week:

  • I totally don’t need another thing on my daily to-do list, but I just signed up for a 30 day photography class. I think that means we have an assignment EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.
  • I’m fascinated by these vases.
  • I don’t usually like to pay for kids apps, but this It’s a Small World iPad app is pretty adorable and easily keeps Jenna entertained while I shower every morning. Priceless.
  • Have you heard about the Low-Commitment Project? I’m pretty crazy about these sandwiches.
2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Enjoyed your pictures of your weekend. You can’t get to early on decorating for the Holidays.
    Your mom and I spent time checking out what’s out there. we even went to Monticeto and Santa Barbara. Had a great visit. I’m ready to return to work. Love’s on my mind. Smile. Jenna your garland is beautiful. Jason that painting is a masterpiece. Great, great, job!!! -Love, Aunt May

Leave a Reply

