Paper Heart Bracelet

I created this bracelet as a quick distraction for Jenna while I was working on another craft and never intended it to be a diy post. But it was so easy to make and it prompted such a reaction from her, that I decided to share it. Who wouldn’t want to make something that resulted in such an adorable smile? She even wanted a second one, so they became cuffs … super hero cuffs.

Here’s how I made it:

I started with duck tape, cardboard and a piece of scrapbooking paper.

I cut a piece of cardboard into a 1 1/2 by 6 inch strip. I cut a slightly larger piece of duck tape and adhered it to one side of the cardboard. I used an exacto knife to cut the sides of the tape to match the width of the cardboard, leaving some additional tape at one end (to secure the bracelet around Jenna’s wrist).

I cut out a paper heart to match the size of the band and then attached it with glue.

Crazy smiles immediately ensued.

4 thoughts on “Paper Heart Bracelet

Leave a Reply

