Houses for Cute, Not Angry, Birds

When J+J think of birds, they mostly think of Angry Birds. Sad, but true. This weekend I bought wooden bird houses and a set of tiny birds. We painted the houses and then let the birds ‘move in.’ When my husband walked over to see what Jason was working on, he mentioned that these houses weren’t for angry birds, to which Jason replied “no, these houses are for cute birds, not angry birds.” That’s right.

We started by painting the houses. Jenna chose pink and Jason chose blue. They’re pretty traditional.

Once the houses were painted, we let them dry.

Then, we introduced our little family of birds – cute birds – to their new homes.

After the birds moved in, J+J decided to place the houses outside. We don’t have any trees in our backyard, so the bird houses are sitting atop a rock wall. Enjoy, cute birds!

3 thoughts on “Houses for Cute, Not Angry, Birds

  1. Thanks, Flav! I’m happy they aren’t angry either. I half expected my kids to ditch the houses and start throwing the little birds across the room in an effort to knock something down. Luckily, it didn’t go that way 🙂

  2. Super cute! I’m afraid the little guy I spend a lot of time with also thinks of birds as Angry Birds as well. this is such a cute idea, I’m always trying to think of different activities to do with Seamus and I think I may have to “borrow” this idea, he’d totally love it!

Leave a Reply

