Friday Favorites

We’ve clearly entered a new phase of parenting. Our schedules revolve around school, soccer and birthday parties for children we’ve never met. Seriously, we’ve already received 3 invitations and we’re only 3 weeks into the year.

The hardest part for me is remembering everything to bring to school each morning. And I don’t mean the obvious things – like lunch. This week, each day had a designated color that Jason was supposed to wear. Oh, and then there’s library day (don’t forget to send the books back) and show-and-tell day (make sure it starts with an “M”) and P.E. day (who would have guessed my son doesn’t own appropriate footwear?).

So, it probably won’t surprise you to hear that I have very few favorites this week – unless you count all of the online shopping I did for ‘P.E. shoes’ – but a few things caught my eye:

Happy Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Love the idea of cooking every night for a month! Oy but where’s the time? I try to multi-task by prepping the next night’s dinner while I’m cooking that night’s dinner, but I can’t always pull it off, especially when the husband is away. I can’t just leave the little one in front of Disney Jr or UP (for the 80th time)… but I did last night. And I love the wrapping paper idea… just another craft I don’t have time for though!! UGGGHHHH

    • I know – never enough time. But I feel like I’m on the cusp of the kids being old enough to either help with dinner or at least keep themselves entertained while I cook. At least that’s what I keep telling myself 😉

Leave a Reply

