Halloween Costume: Kitty Cat

Sources: Furry Vest / Kitty Ears / Leggings / Tail Tutorial / Make-up Whiskers / Slippers

Jenna is very specific about what she wants to be for Halloween this year. A Kitty. A White Kitty. With Whiskers.

I love homemade costumes. But since I don’t sew, ‘homemade’ mostly means ‘assembled.’ I’ve pretty much got Jenna’s costume nailed with the items above, two of which she already owns, but Jason’s costume will be more of a challenge. He’s decided on “Kai” from the Lego Ninjago video game. At first I thought this would be as simple as a trip to the party store. I’ve been to two so far, each time receiving blank stares from the staff when I describe the character: “It’s a ninja and a Lego …”  Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

