Bedroom Makeover: The After

Over the summer I mentioned that we were making some changes to the master bedroom, but I never posted pictures of the completed room. I think I was waiting until I thought the room was completed and now, 5 months later, I think it’s probably as complete as it’s going to get. We hit a point were it was vastly improved, and then just sort of stopped. There is no art on the walls, but otherwise we accomplished nearly everything we set out to do.  Eventually we’ll focus on it again and add some final touches. For now, I love the room, and we have plenty of space for an ever-changing display of children’s artwork taped to the walls.

Here’s what our bedroom looked like at the start of the summer:

After painting, adding hardwood floors and rearranging the furniture, here’s what our room looks like today:

5 thoughts on “Bedroom Makeover: The After

Leave a Reply

