Friday Favorites

@juleedyer on instagram

Recent Instagram Pics: Barn doors at the Fort Worth Stockyards, Pencil and ruler heart spotted in the Bishop Arts District, Sunshine in Keller, Nutella Swirl Pound Cake

It’s been a pretty low-key week around here, with the exception of Jason’s very first field trip. His kindergarten class visited the Fort Worth Stock Show, something we’ve never done in the 5 years of living in DFW. I tagged along and have to say, I don’t think I’ll be heading back anytime soon. Guess I’m not much of a farm girl. Based on our conversation later, I don’t think Jason is eager to return either. He cited the egg juggling act and the bus ride as his favorite parts of the trip, with extra emphasis on the bus ride.

A few other favorites from my week:

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Regarding your first bulleted point, I saw posted online earlier this week: If it has a commercial, don’t eat it. That’s a pretty good rule of thumb.

      • Well played. But I defy you to go the to supermarket of your choice and purchase eggs by the Incredible Egg brand/company or a carton of Got Milk. Maybe I should have stated the exclusion of industry council advertisements.

Leave a Reply

