Weekend Snapshot

Someone asked me this weekend what type of photography I would have pursued if I had chosen to become a photographer. I didn’t hesitate for a second before saying, something involving details and close-ups … maybe product or food photography.  I rarely shoot sweeping landscapes, portraits or events, but I love capturing the tiniest of details. It also made me realize that I haven’t been taking as many pictures of our everyday life. Our vacations, holidays and birthdays are well-documented territory, but our daily moments have moved into the domain of Instagram. And as much as I love the convenience and instantaneity of of iphoneography, the ‘photographer’ in me won’t accept that photos taken by my phone will be timeless photos passed down through generations.

Here are a few details from our weekend, captured old-school style, with my DSLR.

weekend details

3 thoughts on “Weekend Snapshot

Leave a Reply

